Dilip Shanghvi Sun Pharma, RS Sodhi AMUL & Avani Davda Starbucks MDs, Top Global Deans to address IMC 2015


Register for CAT 2021 & MBA Admissions Updates

MBAUniverse.com News Desk |
June 16, 2015
IMC 2015, to be held on July 29-30, 2015 at the ISB Hyderabad campus, is all set to host the who's who from the Corporate World and Management Thinkers
IMC 2015 will feature addresses by 30 leading management thinkers from India and Abroad on the theme of 'Enhancing B-school Competitiveness'

Sixth edition of Indian Management Conclave (IMC) 2015, to be held on July 29-30, 2015 at the ISB Hyderabad campus, is all set to host the who's who from the Corporate World and Management Thinkers. While the Valedictory Address will be delivered by Mr Dilip Shanghvi, Founder and MD of Sun Pharmaceutical Industries; Mr RS Sodhi, MD, GCMMF Ltd (AMUL) and Ms Avani Davda, CEO, Tata Starbucks will bring their rich corporate experience on 'Management in Practice' theme to IMC conference.

IMC 2015 will feature addresses by 30 leading management thinkers from India and Abroad on the theme of 'Enhancing B-school Competitiveness'. IMC Conclave, now widely recognized as India's biggest and best such conference, will host keynote addresses by academicians, corporate leaders, deans, directors from across the Globe; panel discussions by Directors from leading Indian B-schools; IMC Awards finalists’ presentation and workshops for understanding the micro-factors that enhance B-school competitiveness in current Indian context.

IMC 2015 will host three Plenary Sessions and a few special sessions.
Plenary session topics are:

  • Teaching excellence in the Digital Era
  • Enhancing Competitiveness in building Strategic Industry-Institute partnerships
  • Enhancing Competitiveness in attracting ideal participants profile

Special Addresses will be on topics such as:

  • ‘Can Technology Enable Quality Education at Scale? Learning’s from HBX’
  • Unique Management Ideas & Practices from India with Global Impact
  • Perspectives on ‘Opportunities for Management Education in Asia’

The Valedictory Session on July 30 will witness the IMC Awards 2015 Ceremony.

International Speakers to bring global perspective
Prominent International speakers to apprise and enrich the IMC 2015 sessions are Dr Bharat N Anand, Chair, HBX & Professor, Harvard Business School; Dr Edward Snyder, Dean, Yale School of Management & Former Dean, Chicago Booth & Darden; Dr Kalok Chan, Dean, The CUHK Business School, Hong Kong (a triple-accredited Hong Kong based top B-school); Mr Sangeet Chowfla, Global President & CEO, GMAC; Dr Sofri B Yahya, Dean, Graduate School of Business, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia among others.

Top Directors and Deans to address
Eminent directors and deans from top B schools of India shall make their contribution at IMC 2015 sharing their enriched experiences and visions.

These directors and deans need no introduction yet brief particulars of Prominent among them (in alphabetical order) are shared below

Mr Ajit Rangnekar Dean, Indian School of Business (ISB), India and an alumnus of IIM Ahmedabad has over thirty years of experience in East Asia and India in the areas of Business Strategy, New Business Creation, Systems Implementation and Performance Improvement in a variety of industries

Dr Rajan Saxena, VC, NMIMS University, Mumbai is an alumnus of SRCC Delhi and PhD from Delhi School of Economics. He has over 40 years of professional experience in management education, research, consulting and institution building. Former Director of IIM, Indore, S. P.Jain Institute of Management and Research, ICFAI Business School, Gurgaon Dr Saxena has taught at top B schools in India and abroad

Dr Ranjan Banerjee, Dean, SPJMR, Mumbai an alumnus of IIM Calcutta and a PhD in Management from the Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota, USA has worked for leading FMCG companies like Asian Paints, Vadilal and Hindustan Unilever. He was Group COO of Insta Worldwide.

Dr RC Natarajan, Director, TAPMI, Manipal is a doctorate in Management. He has 30 years of work experience of which 15 years were in the industry and 15 years in academics in TAPMI and IIM-Indore. 

Dr Shekhar Chaudhari, Former Director, IIM Calcutta & Professor, Strategic Management Group, IIM Calcutta is the Jury Chairperson of IMC Awards 2015.

Dr Surajit Mitra, Director & VC, Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT), New Delhi  is a Ph.D. from the University of Cambridge and was aFellow of Queen Elizabeth House, Oxford. An IAS of 1977 batch Dr Mitra has vast and rich experience in administration, industry and academics.

Valictory Speaker Mr Dilip Shanghvi is first generation entrepreneur, and is one of India's most celebrated entrepreneurs. He was awarded the Forbes’s Entrepreneur of the Year Award (2014) and Economic Times’ Business Leader of the Year (2014). Mr Shanghvi has made the headlines in national and international media recently. Bloomberg on March 4, 2015 wrote "Dilip Shanghvi, who started an Indian pharmaceutical company more than three decades ago selling a single drug, has overtaken oil refining tycoon Mukesh Ambani to become India’s richest person." On Jan 8, 2015, Forbes Asia said, "Pharma Tycoon Dilip Shanghvi Has Powered India's Second-Biggest Fortune".

IMC Award PPTs
Meanwhile, IMC Awards 2015 got a very enthusiastic response with 40 leading B-schools sending 65+ their nominations. The nomination process is closed now. Awards are being judged by Dr Shekhar Chaudhari, Former Director, IIM Calcutta (Jury Chair); Mr Sanjeev Kumar Gupta, Managing Director - H&PS, Govt Relations and Corp Affairs, Accenture India and Dr Sesha Iyer, Director, S.P. Jain Institute of Management and Research (SPJIMR). Academic leaders from B-schools who will be shortlisted as Top 10 Nominations by Jury will be invited to make presentations at IMC 2015 on July 29-30. The Gold and Silver Winner in each category will be falicitated by Mr Dilip Shanghvi, MD, Sun Pharmaceuticals.

Related Article

IMC 2015 Update: Dilip Shanghvi, MD, Sun Pharma to deliver Valedictory Address; felicitate Award Winners

IMC Awards 2015: Jury Chair & For. Director IIM Calcutta Dr Shekhar Chaudhuri calls for nominations

IMC Awards 2015: Nominate your success-story on three cutting edge themes

IMC Awards 2015: High - powered Jury and themes announced; nominations open

ISB to host Indian Management Conclave 2015: 6th IMC on July 29-30 in Hyderabad

Stay tuned to MBAUniverse.com for more updates on 6th Indian Management Conclave 2015 and IMC Awards.