HEF Awards 2015: AICTE Chairman, SPJIMR, NMIMS, IMT faculty, MBAUniverse.com Founder amongst 26 Awardees


Register for CAT 2021 & MBA Admissions Updates

MBAUniverse.com News Desk |
September 8, 2015
26 awardees were honoured on the occasion including Dr Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE as one of awardees
This is the 6th teachers day event organized by HEF. The objective of starting this initiative has been to celebrate teachers day together and recognize the outstanding contribution of some amongst us to express our gratitude to them. Dr A K Sengupt

Higher Education Forum (HEF) organized Teacher’s day event on September 5, 2015 in Mumbai to honour and award the academicians, thinkers, corporate contributors making outstanding contribution to improve the higher education and research in the country. 26 awardees were honoured on the occasion including Dr Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE as one of awardees. Dr Sahasrabudhe  was recognized for his outstanding leadership for changing the complexion of COEP, Pune.

Speaking on the occasion Dr A K Sengupta, Founder HEF shared “This is the 6th teachers' day event organized by HEF. The objective of starting this initiative has been to celebrate teachers' day together and recognize the outstanding contribution of some amongst us to express our gratitude to them.”  HEF is purely a collegium effort and no institution is involved. There are various categories spanning many streams of higher education. HEF has quite a few memorial wards instituted by its members.

Dr Ranajan Banerjee, Dean-SPJIMR, Dr Indu Shahani, Principal H R College of Commerce & Economics, Prof Sharu Rangnekar, Legendry management guru, Dr Vinod Tibrewala, Chancellor, J J T University, among others  were the distinguished guests of honour  at the event. Besides, the representatives of the supporting institutions/award sponsor also graced the event with their presence.

Following awardees were honoured at HEF Teacher’s day event on Sep 5

Dr Kaushal K Prasad, Professor and Vice Principal, Finolex Academy  of Management and Technology Ratnagiri  awarded  as the best teacher in Engineering; Dr satish Bhalerao, Prof & Head Environmental Science Research laboratory, Wilson college as best teacher in environmental science;  Dr Shubhasheesh Bhattacharya, Prof and Head-HR, SIIB Pune awarded with HEF award in association with JJT University on contribution to Research; Dr Neeraj pandey, Associate Professor, NITIE Mumbai  awarded ITM Silver Jubilee Award for Outstading Young management Teacher (Male); Prof Smita Mazumdar, Asstt Professor, NMIMS University for ITM Silver Jubilee Award for outstanding Young Management Teacher (Female); Dr Madhuri V Tikam, Librarian, H R College of Commerce & Economics honoured with HEF award in association with Himalaya Publishing House on Contribution to Library Education; Dr Suyash Bhatt Associate Professor, Prince L N Welingkar Institute of Management Development and Research with HEF Award in association with BSE on contribution to Finance and Financial Management; CA Chetan D Kadam, Partner Chetan D Kadam & Co for Professional Contribution to Education; Dr Beena Narayan, Professor, IES Management College and Research Centre awarded with HEF award in association with Manrao Charitable Trust on contribution to Education & Training in the context of CSR and social cause; Dr Prachi Gharpure, Principal Sardar Patel institute of Technology, HEF Award in association with NUCSOFT Technologies on contribution to Information Technology; Sri Subodhratna Gardi, Hon Secy, Sri Mahavira Jaina Vidyalaya (SMJV) Trust, special award on Contribution to Education; Dr Hemlata K Bagla, Vice Principal KC College, Dr Sarojini Devi Memorial Awards in Chemistry; Dr Anna L Fernandes, Principal Sree Narayana Guru College of Education awarded with  Prof GS Rao Memorial Award on Education Management; Maj Gen (Dr) S C Jain, Army Institute of Management, Kolkata with Mr M P Pillai Memorial Award on Academic Leadership; Dr Nitin Vazirani, Dean-HR, SIES College of Management Studies for Best teacher in Human resource Management; Prof Abbasali S Gabula, Deputy Director, External Relations and Adminstration, SPJIMR with Special Award on Contribution to Academic Corporate Relationship; Dr Lakshmi Mohan, Campus Head, ITM Business School, Kharghar awarded with Smt Meena Parekh Pagariya Memorial Award on Emerging Female Director of a B-school; Mr Sanjay Muthal, Executive Director, RGF Management Search, Outstanding HR Contribution to Education; Dr A Jagan Mohan Reddy,  Associate Professor, Institute of Public Enterprise, Hyderabad, HEF Award in association with SMJV’s CKSV Institute of Management On Academic Leadership.

The list of awardees honoured on the occasion includes Mr Amit Agnihotri, Founder, MBAUniverse.com for Corporate Contribution to Education; Dr S R Singvi, Senior Professor, Marketing, IMT Gaziabad awarded with HEF Award in association with Free Press Journal On Contribution to Marketing; Dr Apoorva Palkar, Chief Operating Officer-Education, Sakal Media Group, Academic Excellence; Baptist Agnel Menezes (aka Aggie), Principal, St Xavier's College, Mumbai, Prof H C Malkani Memorial Award in Economics.

Dr Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE and Former Principal, COEP, Pune awarded for Innovation and Change Leadership; Sri Mohan Lakham Raju, Vice Chairman and CEO, Great Lakes Institute of Management, Chennai & Gurgao awarded  Dr P N Singh Memorial Award towards Academic Leadership;  Dr N M Kondap , Director General, Rajasthani Sammelan’s Higher Education & Former Vice Chancellor, NMIMS University awarded Dr Suresh Ghai Memorial Award towards Outstanding Management Education Leadership.

Higher Education Forum (HEF) is promoted as an advocacy group of individuals concerned with issues and challenges in the higher education in India. The individuals include representatives from all stakeholders of higher education. The sole objective of the forum is to help creation of an excellent world class higher education system in India. This encompasses creation of appropriate structure, strategies, processes and development of institutions.

Within hardly few years of existence, the forum has emerged as the largest such on-line community on a global scale with more than 3,500 members. With gradual liberalization in terms of entry of foreign institutions and the proposed NCHER Bill as per Yashpal Committee recommendation, the challenges before the higher education system are immense.

Stay tuned to MBAUniverse.com for more updates on Higher Education Forum